Convention live stream sponsored by Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters. For more information check out our website

Press Releases > Releases > Wisconsin FFA Members Preform in State Honors Band

Wisconsin FFA Members Preform in State Honors Band

June 24, 2022

Over seventy talented young musicians came together from across the state to entertain FFA members, advisors and guests during the state convention, performing at several convention sessions. This is a select group of FFA members. The band participants were selected through application and audition tapes by the State Band Director, Monte Dunnum, recently retired Director of Instrumental Music at Westby High School.

“The first time these students practiced together was at the State FFA Convention. They begin rehearsing the first morning of the convention and are performing in only a short time after that. Truly, they are an exceptionally talented group,” says Cheryl Zimmerman, State FFA Executive Director. Additionally, the State FFA Band represents the Wisconsin Association of FFA at the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis in August. The band performs over a four-day span at events during the fair.

The following individuals were a part of the State FFA Band:


Rheanne Kurszewski, Rosholt

Caylin Kujak, Holmen

Cami Patten, Oakfield

Audrey Bigler, Barron

Gwen Albers, Denmark

Keana Feutz, Mayville

Shania Wehrmann, Dodgeland

Paris Rennhack, Dodgeland 

Karen Hernandez, River Ridge

Delaney Chronister, Mount Horeb

Sarah Schroeder, Cashton

Marlee Schroeder, Cashton

Mya Lentz, Horicon

Lucas Salzwedel, Tomah


Mattea Kowalski, Marshfield

Mark Wanek, Denmark

Grace Kling, Blair-Taylor

James Meyer, Rice Lake 

Haylie Habeck, Random Lake

Mike Eggleston, Westfield

Vannessa Janzen, Sparta

Morgan Jensen, Tomah 

Bass Clarinet

Emily Skala, Pulaski

Alto Sax

Dayne Loberg, Neillsville

Rachel Boehlke, Thorp

Darrick Moilien, Westby

Madison Kwak, Menomonie

Caleb Salentine, Luxemburg-Casco

Laura Weaver, Darlington

Tenor Sax

Brayden Grimm, Weyauwega-Fremont

Colin Montanye, Shullsburg

Kathryn Witzel, Columbus

Baritone Sax

Jacob Kopp, Neillsville

Alayna Barth, Platteville

Anthony Lena, Union Grove


Amelia Rademacher, Shawano

Mary Lewandowski, Wittenberg-Birnamwood

Allison Loosen, Slinger

Vaida Goplin, Whitehall

Aditya Bhattacharya, New Glarus

Abby Leis, Westby

Sarah Saylor, Beaver Dam

Gabby Goessl, Owen Withee 

Hailey Baumann, Edgerton

Troy Swan, Westfield

Lydia Mason, River Ridge 

Gracie Staskal, Iowa Grant

Hailey Woodruff, River Ridge


Brianna Leibsle, Tri-County

Brooke Beardsley, Baraboo

Simeon Doyen, Rice Lake


Colin Tracy, Clinton

Patrick Pedersen, Barron

Emily Willming, Southern Door

Eric Allen, Denmark

Keagan Kuhl, Hudson


Issabella Green, Stanley-Boyd

Ava Beckwith, Edgerton 

Colton Moris, River Ridge 


Elsie Ennis, Shullsburg

Anna Kienbaum, Edgerton 


Jen Burno, Clinton

Bethani Kohel, Blair-Taylor

Avery DeWitt, Pecatonica

Ben Heggemeier, Owen Withee

Kendall Simonds, Elkhorn

Paige Subra, Blair-Taylor

Chelsee Wetzel, Waupun

The Wisconsin Association of FFA is grateful to the State FFA Chorus and Band for their dedication at the state convention. It is a week filled with rigorous rehearsals and performances to provide entertainment with those attending the annual state convention and share their talent with all.