Convention live stream sponsored by Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters. For more information check out our website

Press Releases > Chapter Awards Releases > Denmark FFA Chapter Named National Chapter Award Winner

Denmark FFA Chapter Named National Chapter Award Winner

June 16, 2022 Chapter Awards

 The Denmark FFA Chapter was named the state winner of the 2021 National Chapter Award at the 93rd Wisconsin FFA Convention. The Denmark FFA advisors are Mary Handrich and Marty Nowak. This program recognizes the chapters for their overall Program of Activities that include three major areas: Growing Leaders, Building Communities, and Strengthening Agriculture.

1st Place: Denmark – Mary Handrich and Marty Nowak

2nd Place: Weyauwega-Fremont – Sandra Dykes and Connie Peterson

3rd Place: Big Foot – Lisa Konkel

Chapters receiving a Gold Ranking advance to the National Competition where chapters are eligible to receive a 3-star, 2-star, or 1-star ratings (in alphabetical order):

Badger, Big Foot, Bonduel, Clintonville, Columbus, DeForest, Denmark, Dodgeland, Elkhorn, Freedom, Granton, Kewaskum, Kiel, Lodi, Manawa, Marshall, Prairie Farm, Reedsburg, River Ridge, Slinger, Stanley-Boyd, Thorp, Waupaca, Waupun, Weyauwega-Fremont

Other Gold Ranked Chapters:

Beaver Dam, Bloomer, Burlington Shullsburg,

Chapters receiving a Silver Ranking include the following (in alphabetical order):

Baldwin-Woodville, Baraboo, Barron, Campbellsport, Chippewa Falls, Clear Lake, East Troy, Fennimore, Lakeside Lutheran, Lomira, Mishicot, New London, Owen-Withee, Pardeeville, Portage, Randolph Cambria-Friesland, River Valley, Riverdale, Royall, Seymour, Spooner, 

Union Grove, Winneconne

Chapters receiving a Bronze Ranking include the following (in alphabetical order):

Fort Atkinson

Top Ten Chapters in the Three Areas

Growing Leaders

1. Big Foot 

2. Weyauwega -Fremont

3. Denmark

4. Waupun

5. Columbus

6. Stanley-Boyd

7. DeForest

8. Marshall

9. Waupaca

10. Manawa

Building Communities

 1. Weyauwega – Fremont

2. Denmark

3. Granton

4. Waupaca

5. Elkhorn

6. Waupun

7. Manawa

8. Big Foot

9. Slinger

10. Marshall

Strengthening Agriculture

1. Denmark

2. Waupaca

3. Thorp

4. Weyauwega – Fremont

5. Big Foot

6. River Ridge

7. Slinger

8. Waupun

9. Marshall

10. DeForest

The National Chapter Awards are sponsored by State Convention Partners.

Convention Photos News Media Help Center