Convention live stream sponsored by Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters. For more information check out our website

Press Releases > Chapter Awards Releases > Weyauwega – Fremont FFA Chapter Named National Chapter Award Winner

Weyauwega – Fremont FFA Chapter Named National Chapter Award Winner

June 19, 2023 Chapter Awards

The Weyauwega – Fremont FFA Chapter was named the state winner of the 2023 National Chapter Award at the 94th Wisconsin FFA Convention. The Weyauwega – Fremont FFA advisors are Sandra Dykes and Connie Peterson This program recognizes the chapters for their overall Program of Activities that include three major areas: Growing Leaders, Building Communities, and Strengthening Agriculture.

1st Place: Weyauwega-Fremont FFA – Sandra Dykes and Connie Peterson

2nd Place: Denmark FFA – Mary Handrich and Marty Nowak

3rd Place: Columbus FFA – Glenda Crook

Chapters receiving a Gold Ranking and advancing to the National Competition(in alphabetical order):

Amery, Badger, Big Foot, Bloomer, Chippewa Falls, Clintonville, Columbus, DeForest, Denmark, Granton, Manawa, Marshall, Milton, Osseo-Fairchild, Pardeeville, Parkview, Portage, Prairie Farm, Stanley-Boyd, Thorp, Tomah, Waupaca, Waupun, Weyauwega – Fremont, Winneconne

Chapters receiving a Silver Ranking include the following (in alphabetical order):

Adams-Friendship, Baldwin-Woodville, Baraboo, Barron, Beaver Dam, Black Hawk, Bonduel, Boscobel, Burlington, Campbellsport, Cashton, Clear Lake, Dodgeland, East Troy, Edgar, Elkhorn, Freedom, Kiel, Lodi, Lomira, Loyal, Mauston, Mishicot, New London, Owen-Withee, Randolph Cambria-Friesland, Reedsberg, Riverdale, River Valley, Seymour, Slinger, Spooner, Stevens Point, Sun Prairie, Union Grove, Waterford, Whitehall

Chapters receiving a Bronze Ranking include the following (in alphabetical order):


Top Ten Chapters in the Three Areas

Growing Leaders

1. Weyauwega – Fremont FFA

2. Columbus FFA

3. Waupaca FFA

4. Lake Geneva – Badger FFA

5. Tomah FFA

6. Osseo – Fairchild

7. Waupun FFA

8. Amery FFA

9. Denmark FFA

10. DeForest FFA

Building Communities

1. Denmark FFA

2. Weyauwega – Fremont FFA

3. Osseo – Fairchild FFA

4. Waupaca FFA

5. Lake Geneva Badger FFA

6. Amery FFA

7. Waupun FFA

8. Parkview FFA

9. Granton FFA

10. Columbus FFA

Strengthening Agriculture

1. Columbus FFA

2. Manawa FFA

3. Denmark FFA

4. Portage FFA

5. Weyauwega – Fremont FFA

6. Stanley – Boyd FFA

7. Big Foot FFA

8. Waupaca FFA

9. Osseo – Fairchild FFA

10. Tomah FFA

The National Chapter Awards are sponsored by State Convention Partners.

Convention Photos News Media Help Center