Convention live stream sponsored by Wisconsin FFA Alumni & Supporters. For more information check out our website

Press Releases > Releases > Wisconsin FFA Members Preform in State Honors Chorus

Wisconsin FFA Members Preform in State Honors Chorus

June 24, 2022

Over seventy talented young musicians came together from across the state to entertain FFA members, advisors, and guests during the state convention, performing at several convention sessions. This is a select group of FFA members.The chorus participants were selected by application and audition tapes by the State Chorus Director, Mr. Peter Engh, Director of Vocal Music at Westby High School.

“The first time these students practiced together was at the State FFA Convention. They begin rehearsing the first morning of the convention and are performing in only a short time after that. Truly, they are an exceptionally talented group,” says Cheryl Zimmerman, State FFA Executive Director. Additionally, the State FFA Chorus represents the Wisconsin Association of FFA at the Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis in August. The chorus performs over a four-day span at events during the fair.

The following individuals were a part of the State FFA Chorus:


Dakota Mier, Bloomer

Jazmin Wensel, Bloomer

Kinsley Wetzel, Clinton

Mercedes Ladd, Cumberland

Carley Nehls, Dodgeland

Jillian Hoesly, Evansville

Victoria Seif, Granton

Emma Woller, Granton

Destiny Durrstein, Greenwood

Ashlee Hamm, Greenwood

Emmie Kallies, Luxemburg-Casco

Bailey Ort, Manawa

Olivia Santos, Manawa

Phoebe Seep, Marshall

Allessandra Gourlie, Mayville

Camryn Bender, Mishicot

Hope Lois, Mishicot

Savannah Sinkula, Mishicot

Gwendolyn Mahoney, Mt. Horeb

Emma Freeman, Rio

Alexa Roe, River Ridge

Georgia Neitzke, Sevastopol

Isabelle Gitner, Slinger

Molly Brehm, Tigerton

Makenna Kunz, Waupun


Alycia Felch, Bangor

Alexa Heitkamp, Bangor

Logann Sackmaster, Bangor

Reanna Kueler, Bangor

Payton Meindel, Bloomer

Sarah Flock, Cashton

Hannah Nelson, Denmark

Mary Schrieber, East Troy

Alexis Pongratz, Granton

Natalia Shirasaki-Krahn, Mayville

Milana Malterer, Hustisford

Kellee Hangartner, Melrose-Mindoro

Janae Waughal, Melrose-Mindoro

Crystal Anhalt, Mishicot

Clara Butlet, Mishicot

Brooke Grossheim, Mishicot

Abby Sauvola, New Richmond

Haily Befay, Oconto Falls

Cheryl Ackerman, Owen-Withee

Olivia Peterson, Portage Lillian Cook

Simone Cook, Rio

Keira Wylesky Rio

Avery Drew, River Ridge

Valerie Hosen, Tri-County

Samantha Horning, Waupun

Emilie Berner, West De Pere

Jade Levendoski, Westby

Chloe Gillmore, Weston

Hannah Timm Weyauwega-Fremont


Nash Nagy, Bangor

Isaiah Bestul, Bowler

Aiden Kelly, Ellsworth

Carol Traynor, Milton

Jack Zwettler, Mt. Horeb

Pierce Pritchett, River Ridge

Oriah Anderson, Whitehall


Malakai Dahl, Bloomer

Aaron Schaal, Bonduel

Colten Schroeder, Bangor

Luis Salas, Denmark

Benjamin Huebner, Lakeside Lutheran

Gavin Alexander Linjer, Manawa

Logan Schwoerer, Mt. Horeb

Matthew Mahoney, Mt. Horeb

Victor Kiedrowski, Weyauwega-Fremont

Devin Klomsten, Whitehall

The Wisconsin Association of FFA is grateful to the State FFA Chorus and Band for their dedication at the state convention. It is a week filled with rigorous rehearsals and performances to provide entertainment with those attending the annual state convention and share their talent with all.